## **SECTION M: APPENDICES**

## APPENDIX A

## SAFETY COMMITTEE: MEMBERSHIP 2020 (AUGUST 1) TO 2021 (JULY 31)

This Committee meets once each term. The Safety Administrator minutes its meetings.

Chair of Safety Committee and Chair's delegate, Waste Disposal:		Dr John Sanderson
Departmental Safety Coordinator, (DSC) and Safety and Research Technician:	d	Dr Connor Sibbald
Chemistry safety administrator and secretaries' representative:		Ms Lizzie Amies
Representative of technical and laboratory staff:		Ms Emma Knighton
Buildings Manager Deputy Health and Safety Coordinator:		Mr Paul Hofmann Ms Emma Knighton, Dr Connor Sibbald
Departmental Radiation Protection Coordinator: Biological Health & Safety Coordinator:		Dr Dmitry Yufit Dr Gary Sharples
Inorganic Chemistry laboratories: Departmental Laser Safety Coordinator: Physical Chemistry laboratories: Organic Chemistry laboratories:	}	Dr Philip Dyer Dr Eckart Wrede Dr John Sanderson
Postdoctoral representative, appointed annually: Postgraduate representative, appointed annually:		To be confirmed To be confirmed
Health & Safety Business Partner (Science and Social Sciences & Health):		Nicola Irving
H&S Business Partner (Biological, Chemical and Radiation):		Gretta Roberts
Conies of the agenda and minutes are sent to the Health and Safety Service for		

Copies of the agenda and minutes are sent to the Health and Safety Service for information.

The minutes are received by the Board of Studies in Chemistry.

- <sup>a</sup> Reports to the Chair of the Board on the first working day of each month; more frequently as necessary.
- K. Coleman, Head of Department